Serving the Lake Anna Virginia area for over 21 years!


What Our Customers Say
year in, year out....

Sun, May 7, 2017 ny John K Messere
I’ve used your services for a number of years. It's a relief to get the correct information when your vehicle has a problem and not a guess. Work is guaranteed and its nice to be treated like a person and not a number .

Sat, May 6, 2017 by Lindsey and Bill Hardee
We have auto repairs done at PWT as they are needed on our vehicles and also when we are surprised with an unforeseen problem but no matter what they take care of us in a timely fashion and and the customer service is always friendly.

Sun, Apr 16, 2017 by Thomas Evanchof
I would like to thank the team @P.W.T. for another job well done. you all help me tremendously with my 60,s era fords. you all are timely and fair with the price of work, and don't bat an eyelash with the challenges! you go the extra mile to help me out, that's hard to find these days! I would recommend your services to anybody that asks!! again thanks for your help! tom evanchof

Tue, Mar 28, 2017 by Michael Jeffes
great alternative--- than having to go to Ashland or Louisa for service. New to the area, and only about 5 or 6 minutes from the house. Set an appointment and they got me in right on time even though they were very busy.. Even took the time to fix a problem that I was not scheduled for. Everyone was polite and friendly—will return for future service. thanks MMJ

Wed, Mar 22, 2017 by Keith and Barb Lippert
Your staff always provides friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating service.

Mon, Mar 20, 2017 by Norman Wyatt
We have been coming to PWT for several years.  We have gotten great service, fair prices and friendly service.They are close to our home and we can get in and out in good time.  Couldn’t ask for a better car service.  Thanks for the car and customer attention you provide.  Means a lot!!!

Mon, Mar 20, 2017 by Cathy Corris
We have been more than pleased with all the services you offer. Wayne, "Bailey", and Mark, a special thank you for the many times you have helped remedy any of our auto problems. And not to forget Maureen, who is always courteous and helpful in getting our cars scheduled for service! We recommend Precision to everyone we know!

Sat, Mar 18, 2017 by Matt and Margaret Moriarty
Great shop, great service--we couldn't do without Precision Wholesale Transmission.... So lucky to have them close by us in Bumpass. 

Wed, Mar 15, 2017 by Lee Sacra
Known Bucky for many years, all the ol boys do mighty fine work, and the lady too. Thanks for the service.

Sun, Mar 12, 2017 by Eric Goode Rector
We moved to the area a few years ago and happened upon Precision by chance. Since then we have returned to Precision for all of our car care needs. Their great customer service and honesty is a refreshing find in the auto care industry. They are always accommodating with scheduling and provide sound advice on the repairs that need to be completed. We will continue to come back again and again based on our positive experience with their team.

Fri, Mar 10, 2017 by David
I am happy to provide feedback on the service your team has provided to me during the past decade.  I have been extremely pleased with the work done on my vehicles.  I have received only high quality work every time my vehicle needed service.  Your entire team is always friendly and helpful.  My experience has been excellent and I have recommended you to my friends.

Tue, Mar 7, 2017 by Jerry Reynolds
Precision has been an amazing shop for all of our vehicles' needs. Our whole family has taken all of our cars there since we first moved into the area, and we've never been disappointed. They are a great team who are more like a family than a business - we trust them to do whatever is needed for our vehicles and we never fear that they are looking for the "easy buck" or will do more than is really needed.  A diamond in the Bumpass 'rough'! :-)

Mon, Mar 6, 2017 by Jim and Aimee Newcomb
We appreciated the letter thanking us for our business and would like to offer up a couple of comments. We have always been treated to friendly service from the entire staff and a hot cup of coffee is an added bonus. We are 5 miles from your shop and with our mini-fleet of cars, trucks and motorcycles the fast reliable service is always welcomed. We especially enjoy being able to utilize the over night key drop. We have never left feeling like we had gotten any less than a fair price for the service we needed. And without a doubt all of your work has been of good quality, as advertised. Sometimes it’s the above and beyond that hook us and I’ll offer this example : it was perhaps 3 years or more ago, my wife’s Jeep refused to start at a gas pump, we had it towed to your shop, diagnosed and repaired. A week or so later the same issue happened again, after another tow to your shop, you re-diagnosed, discovered what was potentially the problem all along and repaired it at no cost to us. To use your words, “Nope there’s no charge, we should have caught it the first time” That my friend is how to build a business, I never even consider taking my vehicles anywhere else and always feel confident in knowing I’m referring family and friends to a place I trust and can count on to do the right thing. Thanks for all you do.

Sun, Mar 5, 2017 by DD Madison
You guys at precision have always taken care of me thanks for the service.

Tue, Feb 28, 2017  by Lori Budd
Excellent work!  I'm working this letter to tell you what an exception job Wayne and Mark have done on my son's car. We had a friend, who was supposed to be an excellent mechanic, put in a new engine. However he kept finding little things wrong. So we had it towed to Precision and that's when the news of all that had happened hit rock bottom. Wayne found bolts missing, cross threaded and loose. Things were hanging by wires and wires were incorrectly placed shorting out things like the alternator. I had no idea what I had sent them. It was a mess but they were extremely professional and wanted to do all they could to help me. They squeezed us in where they could find the time and have done an exceptional job so far. I am looking forward to having them finish the car and for my son to be able to finally have a working car! Thank you so much for all your hard work!

Tue, Nov 15, 2016 by Brian Shackelford
My wife and I have been living in Bumpass for 20 years. We have used many different repair facilities over the years, but just over the last year or so we started using PWT as our go to repair facility after hearing great experiences from others that have used them in the past.

The staff is great. The techs are honest and up front about any work that needs to be done and why it should be done. Our experience is that PWT will go above and beyond what most other places do and they their work always meets expectations.

Thur, July 7, 2016 by Erica Durrette
My vehicle was acting really weird like it was missing so my dad told me about precision transmission so I called and made an appointment well the morning of the appointment my car could barely get up a hill she was barely going 15 mph so i called and Mark told me take your time no rush don't beat your car up we are going to be waiting for you so I finally got up there and come to find out my transmission went out I lost second gear it was very hard to come to terms with but Mark and Maureen really helped me through it Mark kept me updated on the process on my vehicle if he came across any other issues he called me and let me know and even had a price in case I wanted him to fix it. Maureen is the receptionist but she is so sweet and caring I could tell they truly think more of a customer then just the money which is very important to me. After everything was fixed Mark showed me my old transmission and explained everything and now I know what all was done to my vehicle I know she was in excellent hands now I only trust precision with my SUV. I always said they were my second family and I really do feel like family not just a customer thank you Mark and Maureen and the rest of the precision team :)

Tue, Apr 19, 2016 by Devona Sykes
I came across the wonderful team at Precision through a friend who raved about their experience.  At first,  I was skeptical due to the poor experiences I had with mechanics in the past.  As a woman it's hard to feel comfortable going into an environment where you've been exploited because of your lack of knowledge and experience. But that all changed when I went to Precision. They have a warm and welcoming environment,  that put me at ease.  Wayne explained everything to me about my vehicle and provided me with the cost up front.  He didn't try to force me to have unnecessary work done.  He also gave me the best price around!  The entire staff was genuinely friendly and professional. If you're in the Bumpass Louisa area. ...or any area I highly recommend their services.

Fri, Feb 5, 2016 by Stephen Palmer
Last Fall I had my car repaired at Precision Transmissions. I had a fuel leak due to rusted out fuel lines. They were through and did the repairs in a timely manner. Precision is one of the few repair shops I've taken my car to and left feeling confident they are doing a good job. I would recommend them to any looking for a trustworthy place to take their car.

Mon, Feb 1, 2016 by Carence Robinson
Service with a smile: I am writing to you to express my appreciation for the excellent customer service which I had received from your business. You're service and generosity was great. The staff was very warm and accommodating, and they really were helpful to me.

I hope that this is the kind of service that will be present in your business permanently as this is exactly what the customers want to have. I pray that GOD will bless you and your staff for the kind of service and friendship that I cherish so much!

Tue, Sep 1, 2015 by Amy Hart
I came in around August 2014. I was pleased to find out though I was a last minute customer, Precision still fit me in that same day. The team at Precision are very friendly, and knowledgeable of their profession. It helps to know my vehicle will get done right the first time if any repairs are needed. I highly recommend this business for state inspections, and any other repairs one may need when getting their vehicle serviced. 

Mon, Aug 17, 2015 by Clineth Graves
I took my 78 Ford pickup truck to have the transmission overhaul. The workmanship was excellent and affordable. I would recommend PWT to family and friends to have work done there.

Sat, Jun 20, 2015 by John and Janet Lundberg
Just wanted to to let you know how much we have appreciated the excellent and prompt service we have received over the years at Precision.  You are friendly, easy to deal with, and your pricing is well within the acceptable range.  It is nice not to have to go into the city to get good service.

Fri, Jun 19, 2015 by Sherry Corbin
Wayne and Mark, thanks for excellence service for finding out what the problem was on my van. You also found out another problem with my vehicle and I really appreciated it. Especially when my husband had just had surgery and I needed some help on my vehicle. I appreciate the friendliness atmosphere from your receptionist, also. Keep up the good work.

Thu, Apr 9, 2015 by Kristen Decker
Being new to the area, I needed to find a place to have my car serviced. A neighbor suggested Precision Wholesale Transmission. Being female, I am always a bit uncomfortable going to a car service place. Everyone at PWT was friendly and very courteous. They serviced my car quickly while I waited. I will go back to them again in the future.

Thu, Mar 12, 2015 by Kevin Cooley
If you are looking for great prices and a personal experience, I highly recommend Precision Wholesale Transmission. Wayne and company will take care of you, and with a smile on their faces. Since going to Precision, I have gone nowhere else. If you want someone you can trust and want to put an end to your search for “your mechanic”, go to Precision. You will not regret the decision.

Sat, Mar 7, 2015 by Glen & Pam Harlowe
Thank you for your friendly and professional quality service on our last 2 visits. We will use your services again and will share our experiences with our friends.

Wed, Mar 4, 2015 by Toney Nester
I have been to the shop several times and have work done to my to both my car and truck. I have received very good service an everyone has acted very professional. I will continue to use Precision when I need work done I know I can trust the work will be done correct. Look forward to seeing you"ll on my next visit. Again thanks for all the work you have done for me.

February 26, 2015 by Jane Unbehagen
Hi, I just want to thank you for your quick and professional service. We have had 3 vehicles inspected there and we know we can trust you to be honest. My son in law came thinking he had a brake problem. You all found it was a pebble. Dishonest people could have milked him for a brake job. thanks so much.

January 10, 2015 by Geoff H.
I have always felt uneasy about having someone work on my vehicles. I recently moved to the Lake Anna area and was concerned that I would find someone locally that I could trust. Wayne and team have won me over to their side. Wayne made me feel like we had been friends forever. They were very thorough and fully explained the problem with my vehicle and made sure I was happy with the results after the repair. They are very personable and truly interested in resolving my problems. thank you.

December 20, 2014 by George Greisinger
Subject: Customer Service
Thank you for your follow-up regarding our service experience with PWT. We are new to the area and have taken two of our vehicles to PWT for service. One for State Inspection and one for diagnostic service and operational inspection. My wife also brought one of our cars to PWT for a spontaneous inspection of a potential problem with the coolant system. That service was provided as a courtesy at no charge.
We found all the folks at PWT to be professional, helpful and a delight to work with. All the work was completed for our satisfaction, on time and at reasonable cost. We’ll be back for sure. Thank you and Merry Christmas.

December 18, 2014 by Andre J. Lambert
Bonnie and I would like to take this opportunity to thank the PWT Team for the great service you did on our 2006 Pontiac G-6. A couple of years ago, I had to have the transmission replaced because the cooling lines corroded and leaked out all the oil. You did a great job replacing the transmission at a very fair price. A couple of months ago, the transmission started bucking, so I brought it back to you for diagnosis, and it turns out that a sensor in the transmission had failed. Your supplier and you stood by the warranty and replaced the transmission at no charge to me, that was great. And at the same time, you replaced the rear oil seal that was leaking and also replaced the control arms that were worn out. The car has 280,000 miles on it, but it is in good shape and looks great and continues to run good. With such good service from you and your team, I think I will get at least another 100,000 miles or more from this car. I would recommend your shop for any service someone needs, it is rare these days to find a fair, and honest repair facility, so again I want to thank you very much helping me keep my "salesman" car on the road.

November 13, 2014 by Pat F.
I have been a customer for 14 years. Worked there for 5 years. I am so happy to have a place to take my vehicles where I know I am not being taken advantage of because of being a woman. When they work on my car/truck, if they notice another problem developing they bring it to my attention. I really appreciate that. They always explain everything to me. Everyone is so nice. My whole family brings their cars to PWT.

November 10, 2014 by Doug Hewitt
Dear PWT, just wanted to drop you a line to say thanks again. You were very helpful in getting my trailer lights functioning again, and also gave me valuable info on a transmission for a hot rod I am building. Anytime I have asked for technical advice, you are always willing to help. Keep up the good customer relations!!!

October 14, 2014 by Jim
This is simple. Bring your car here for your repair and maintenance work. It will be done right the first time, they stand behind their work and at reasonable cost.

October 13, 2014 by Robert Jones
Both times I have taken advantage of your service has been great..... Motorcycle (Trike) Inspection, Very Satisfied !!!!!! Dodge Dakota Inspection and front shock repair/replacement, Very Satisfied !!!!!!! Will definitely do more business with your organization in the future. Thank you.

October 9, 2014 by Ben Colley
To all the professionals at PWT: I was looking for place to get my truck inspected after an unfortunate fire destroyed my usual shop. As I live in Bumpass, I was looking for someone in the community to take care of this. I found PWT in the phone book and was greeted with an excellent staff of mechanics and office personal. I will be visiting this shop again for sure!

September 8, 2014 by Pete McKenney
Wanted to thank you guys for the recent service on our 2002 VW Jetta. Precision did outstanding work at half the cost of what the VW dealer wanted. We will be back in the future. Thank you.

February 10, 2014 by Patty B.
"Although my car problem was intermittent, Wayne was able to quickly identify the problem and got me back on the road with no recurring issues.  The friendly staff is a bonus."

February 7, 2014 by Ronald S.
"First visit to PWT for service. Wayne and company diagnosed several issues with my car that were not detected or repaired previously after many years of dealership service. From now on, PWT are my new mechanics. They are very thorough and good about explaining the work."

February 7, 2014 by Nick L.
We just moved down to Virginia from New York and were hoping to find a good auto repair center close to Lake Anna. We are lucky that we found Precision Wholesale Transmission. Very pleasant office manager "Maureen" and excellent mechanics "Wayne and the (2) Marks".

January 22, 2014 by The entire team and Roger Murphy!!
I've been using Precision for the last three years.  We have four vehicles that always need something. We can always depend on things to be done right and on time.

March 8, 2013 by Jan S.
Very talented, experienced, and honest mechanics. Wayne, Mark and Mark take excellent care of five vehicles we own in our family. And, I would be amiss if I did not mention how much we appreciate the care given by Cindy in taking our calls and ordering the needed parts. I highly recommend their company to anyone. Recently, on a test drive, it took Wayne less than five minutes to determine the source of a noise coming from the back of my car. Incredibly talented group of people that really deliver quality work. Thanks to all of you.

February 27, 2013 by Charles B.
They are good people to work with. And they do good work.

February 20, 2013 by Wayne M.
I am from Maryland, but have been in Virginia for years. I was a service manager for a car dealership in Maryland, and my father ran a Napa auto store for years in Maryland. I know service and I know parts. If you deal with Wayne you are going to get real down to earth actual caring for you and whatever they can get to get your car in shape. No knock off, Chinese waterpumps. If you drive a Chevy or Ford or whatever, your car will get original factory parts, or rebuilt equivalent parts, cheap parts usually means cheap work - you will get neither at Wayne's and Cindy is there in the office to keep those guys in line and make things happen. She does a great job, very pleasant person, rare these days. I told Wayne if I move back to Maryland, I would still bring my car to him to work on and I'm not kidding. I'll drive extra miles for extra good service any time. Peace to all, Wayne.

January 8, 2013 by Denise
These guys are the best! I can always rely on them to be fair, honest and do their best work possible. My family drives miles to take their vehicles to PWT because we trust them and always get fair value. Thank you!

January 7, 2013 by Cynthia McK.
They are the greatest. Very friendly and helpful. Always do wonderful work on our vehicles. Will always keep them as my mechanics.

December 11, 2012 by Crystal N.
Great service, great people! Precision Wholesale Transmission takes the fear out of auto repair! Check them out!

October 23, 2012 by Dave H.
Nice people, good prices, good work.

October 21, 2012 by Steve M.
Been going here for 8 years. Wayne, Cindy and the crew are great people to work with. I have 3 cars and they have been taking care of them since. I highly recommend them for the best service. Tell Wayne I said HELLO! And yes, I am human!

October 19, 2012 by Don J.
I have been dealing with Precision Transmission for 8 years. Old car, new car, there is no difference. They use the best parts and they finish each job on time and it's fixed correctly. Never had to take it back for a correction, ever. You can't go wrong with Precision Transmission.



ServicesLocationWhat Our Customers Say About Us Home

540 872.3036  • Fax 540 872.2891  •  pwtandgen@aol.com  •  36 Fredericks Hall Road  Bumpass, VA  23024